I finally submitted my (slightly) polished thesis to the archive.  The real polishing will have to wait for a few papers which should come out of it.  In the meantime, a version very much like the one I submitted to UCR (with some bugfixes, a somewhat improved introduction, and minus the formatting that was so hard to get right to UCR’s exacting standards, and which renders the document a full 143 pages longer than this version) will be available on the archive as of the next update – Monday afternoon.  When it is, I’ll give a link to that.  For now, however, you can look at the very same version hosted on my site at UWO (here).

I will make a post soon talking about some of the physics motivation behind the project it describes, of which I’ve already given a little executive summary in a previous post.  However, I wanted to make the announcement right away.

